NSW Veteran Golfers - Groups & Clubs


For veteran golf, the clubs in NSW are each assigned to a geographical area called a Group – each organising its own competitions and tournaments, and members normally join NSWVGA through their local group/club.  Each group/club determines their own annual fees, with a fixed sum being passed on to NSWVGA.

Below are contact details for the Groups and their Clubs.  Note some clubs are directly affiliated to NSWVGA, not through a group – these are listed at the end.

Visiting Vets Golfers are usually welcome at club events, however always check first.

Please notify any changes to webmaster@nswvga.com.au

Group 1 – Lower and Far South Coast

Group Secretary: Peter Burgess – ph: 0408 426 845 or 02 6494 5291
email: ymitford@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bega      
Bermagui David Chamberlain   chamberlindavid95@gmail.com
Eden      
Moruya Alex Wallensky   aswallenski@bigpond.com
Narooma Clive Williamson   clivediana@bigpond.com
Tathra Peter Burgess   ymitford@bigpond.com
Tura Beach Norm Hamilton   golf@turabeachcountryclub.com.au

Scrollable

 


Group 2 – Mid-South Coast
click here for website

Group Secretary: John Tudor – ph: 0408 864 232
email: jaje1947@hotmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Callala Harold Reynolds  02 4447 5472 kayandh48@gmail.com
Catalina Russ Gerken 0408 280 661 russellgerken@gmail.com
Kangaroo Valley Gordon Thompson 0408 674 920 golfclubKangaroovalley@gmail.com
Mollymook Ken Thome 02 4455 7829 kdthome@bigpond.com
Nowra Norm Levi 02 4423 0319 levinj@iprimus.com.au
Shoalhaven Heads Brian Rowe 0447 828 847 lrb2120@gmail.com
St Georges Basin Rob Baldwin 0418 403 379 baldie19@internode.on.net
Sussex Inlet Lavon Byrnes 02 4441 0749 brivon21@bigpond.com
Vincentia Keith Pinkard 0408 840 520 keithpinkardvge@bigpond.com
Worrigee Stuart Dossetor 02 4421 3354 doss2020@bigpond.com

Scrollable

Group 3 – Illawarra

Group Secretary: Steve Wicks – ph: 0419 486 456
email: illawarravets2019@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Jamberoo Lance Fredericks 0407 899 453 lancefredericks@bigpond.com
Kiama Roger Millburn 02 4237 8694 rogerjill@exemail.com.au
Links Shell Cove Larry How 0423 389 579 larryhow@netspace.net.au
Port Kembla Russell Edwards 0400 596 922 russell.edwards@live.com.au
Russell Vale Les Beauchamp 0409 607 151 les5213@outlook.com
The Grange Scott McCaw 02 4261 1647 scott@thegrangegolfclub.com.au
Wollongong Ralph Stevenson 0459 160 037 randrstevenson@westnet.com.au

Scrollable

Group 4 – Sydney
click here for website

Group Secretary: Rob Bannon
email: rjrbannon@yahoo.com.au

Some 40 golf days each year are played on the better-known courses in and around the Sydney Basin.  See the website for the calendar and contact information.  Spaces may be available for NSWVGA members – check with the Captain.

Group 6 – Brisbane Water
click here for website

Group Secretary: Peter Crowder – ph: 0434 421 084
email: peterjcrowder@outlook.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Breakers Peter Crowder 0434 421 084 breakersmensgolfcaptain@outlook.com.au
Everglades (Woy Woy) Trevor Walker 0409 457 977 walkerts@bigpond.net.au
Gosford Bob Thomas 0497 967 546 bjtcrisp@hotmail.com
Kooindah Waters Eddie Hoskins 0414 858 342 eddiehoskins@optusnet.com.au
Magenta Shores John Wylie 0435 441 173 wylie.john@gmail.com
Mangrove Mt John Spargo 0416 005 315 marginsgas@bigpond.com
Shelly Beach Peter Sliwinski 02 4333 8102
or 0411 548 073
 
The Springs      
Toukley Bob Howe 0405 452 420 captain@toukleygolfclub.com,au
Wyong Tony Calleja 0429 299 992 lee-tone@bigpond.net.au

Scrollable

Group 7 – Newcastle

Group Secretary: Peter Lawrence – ph: 0400 538 463
email: lawrences027@hotmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Newcastle Michael Perkins 02 4954 0453  
Belmont John Carritt 02 4971 6996  
Charlestown Philip Turner 02 4948 7205  
Merewether Judy Wall 0419 223 858  
Sugar Valley Peter Turvey 0418 441 116 p.a.turvey@bigpond.com
Toronto      
Waratah G.Atkinson 0448 989 110 waratahvets@gmail.com

Scrollable

Group 8 – Hunter River

Group Secretary: Lee Hunt – ph: 0447 434 128
email: leemarghunt@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Dungog Gunnar Seck 02 4995 6042  
Kurri Kurri Shane Lee 02 4937 1224  
Hunter Valley CC
click here for website
David Peel 02 4990 3433 dpee1948@bigpond.com
Maitland Garry Minotti   mvgolfers.secretary@gmail.com
Paterson Garry Brown 0409 046 277  
Singleton Gary Edwards 0409 448 787  
The Vintage Tom Hannah 0408 640 050  
Branxton Lester Bootes 02 4938 1836  

Scrollable

Group 9 – Port Stephens

Group Secretary: Dave Flatt – ph: 0410 419 967
email: dave_flatt2@yahoo.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Horizons John Lee 0409 018 233 john.a.lee@outlook.com
Kaurah John Marlow 0429 977 991 jmarlow3645@gmail.com
Muree Elizabeth Cooper
Jack Rimmington
0428 400 513

cooperelizabeth10@gmail.com
j.rimmo@bigpond.net.au
Nelson Bay Ron Cornege 0425 222 727 warra48@gmail.com
Pacific Dunes Felicity May   felicity.may@bigpond.com
Port Stephens Terry Cook 02 4982 8787 bevantec2@bigpond.com

Scrollable

Group 10 – Myall Coast

Group Secretary: Paul McLean ph: 0424 147 248
email: paul.mclean196@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Hawks Nest Paul McLean 0424 147 248 paul.mclean196@gmail.com

Scrollable

Group 11 – Manning Valley

Group Secretary: Peter Stephenson – ph: 02 6559 3357
email: psvs@bigpond.net.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bulahdelah Dave Brown 0404 165 547 heathera.daveb@gmail.com
Forster/Tuncurry Norm Chapman 02 6554 7366  
Gloucester Jim Dunn    0427 256 323  
Harrington Waters Brian Hore 0498 352 595 brianhore50@gmail.com
Pacific Palms Jim Murphy 02 6550 9162  
Tallwoods Peter Stephenson 02 6559 2457 psvs@bigpond.net.au
Taree John Daley 0427 508 493  
Wingham Alwyn Elith 02 6553 5857  

Scrollable

Group 12 – Lower North Coast

Group Secretary: Steve Trott – ph: 02 6562 7967
email: thedong@bordernet.com.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Kew Country Club Ian Read 0434 986 585 iread@westnet.com.au
Crescent Head c/o club 02 6566 0268  
Emerald Downs Brendon Roods   info@emeralddowns.com.au
Frederickton Tom Webb 02 6567 1226  
Kempsey Chris Hudson 02 6562 7327  
Port Macquarie Gary Smith 0412 563 121 smithgc@bigpond.com
South West Rocks Frank Ryan 0429 787 090  
Wauchope John Jokantas 0478 116 194  

Scrollable

Group 13 – Mid North Coast

Group Secretary: Frank Stanton – ph: 0450 452 713
email: fstanton@outlook.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bellingen Chris Smith 0422 841 906 Judenchris1@bigpond.com
Bonville Dennis Moore 0412 262 946 Dennis_moore03@yahoo.com.au
Bowraville Darrell Hughes 0427 522 315 darrell.hughes@y7mail.com
Coffs Harbour Jack Partridge 0423 959 791 jm.part@bigpond.com
Dorrigo Steve McNeil 02 6655 4510 sbmac1@bigpond.com
Macksville Roy Rudner 02 6569 6367 rrudner@bigpond.com
Nambucca Heads Warren Fuller 02 6569 4537 linda_fuler@bigpond.com
Sawtell John de Rouff 0404 044 982 jaandri@aapt.net.au
Urunga Michael Bleakley 0427 810 868 bleakleymichael@hotmail.com
Woolgoolga Contact Club 02 6654 2111 woopigolf@yahoo.com.au

Scrollable

Group 14 – Northern Rivers
click here for website

Group Secretary: Ray Kent – ph: 0410 570 488
email: rken4251@bigpond.net.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Ballina David Fraser 02 6681 3781 dfra4362@bigpond.net.au
Byron Bay Doug Trigg 0409 663 491 dlktrigg@bigpond.com
Casino Lawrie Bonner 0400 081 388 lawrence.bonner@bigpond.com
Coolangatta/Tweed Heads Joe Bula 0423 782 050 joe.bula@bigpond.com
Club Banora Dave Wallis 0402 201 608 dav.lo@bigpond.com
Coraki Steve Ormond 0404 157 812 corakiveteransgolf@gmx.com
Grafton Graeme Smith 02 6643 3790 graeme.smith_10@bigpond.com
Iluka Jeoff Turner 0412 887 376 jeoffturner@bigpond.com
Kyogle Barry Little 0427 364 117 pschipan@bigpond.net.au
Lismore John Lowe 0412 257 730 lismorevetsgolf@gmail.com
Maclean Peter Hamilton 0427 452 649 macleanvetsgc.secretary@gmail.com
Mullumbimby Neil Farquhar 0457 455 397 mullumvets@gmail.com
Murwillumbah
click here for website
Ray Kent 0410 570 488 murwillumbahveterans@gmail.com
Ocean Shores Brad Imeson 0409 370 271 bradi@aapt.net.au
Pottsville Paul McGavin 0429 661 584 paul@pottsvillegolfcourse.com
Woodburn/Evans Head Clint Young 0428 845 695 clintyoung312@gmail.com
Woodenbong Ross Allwood 02 6635 1294 blue_skys_starry_nights@gmail.com
Yamba
click here for website
Mike Grills 0432 101 973 reception@yambagolf.com.au

Scrollable

Group 15 – New England

Group Secretary: David Toppin ph: 0415 204 955
email: davidtoppin@hotmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Armidale David Toppin 0415 204 955 davidtoppin@hotmail.com
Deepwater Neil Zsoldos 0401 924 560 ngz014@hotmail.com
Glen Innes Alan Collins 0458 207 365 aldragon65@hotmail.com
Guyra Wal Chapman 0488 755 735 wallstreetwal@gmail.com
Inverell Richard Hudson 02 6722 1315 hudsonar@bigpond.net.au
Tenterfield Steve Messiter 0448 866 890 steve@girraweenestate.com.au
Uralla Mike Petrov 02 6778 4760 lone.petrov@gmail.com
Walcha Neil Dark 0428 772 787 neildark@bigpond.com

Scrollable

Group 16 – Central North

Group Secretary: Bob Atchison ph: 02 6746 2442 or 0400 581 041
email: bjatcho@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Barraba Peter York 0427 467 975 p.york@tamworth.nsw.gov.au
Boggabri Milton Scaysbrook 0428 434 669 miltons1942@outlook.com
Gunnedah Phil Jackson 0419 289 266 phillipjackson@hotmail.com
Longyard Barrie Pritchard 02 6765 6589 bazza.pritchard@bigpond.com
Manilla Gary Turner 0419 496 506 gazkaz1@activ8.net.au
Narrabri John Fenton 0428 491 902 j.k.fenton@bigpond.com
Nundle Joyce Holbourn 0427 693 364 nundlegolfclub@gmail.com
Quirindi Bob Bradley 0403 352 600 bobbradley121246@gmail.com
Spring Ridge Gordon Brownhill 02 6747 3842 gka.brownhill@merrilong.com.au
Tamworth John Ramsey 0408 656 545 jtramsey2@bigpond.com
Werris Creek Bev Sawtell 02 6768 7473 sawtellb@yahoo.com

Scrollable

Group 17 – Upper Hunter

Group Secretary: Graham Guest ph: 02 6543 3725
email: uhvetsgolf@exemail.com.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Muswellbrook Graham Guest 02 6543 3725 uhvetsgolf@exemail.com.au
Scone      
Denman Graham Guest 02 6543 3725 uhvetsgolf@exemail.com.au
Aberdeen Graham Guest 02 6543 3725 uhvetsgolf@exemail.com.au
Murrurundi Phil Ledgerwood 0403 505 445  

Scrollable

Group 18 – Mudgee District

Group Secretary: Doug Cook – ph: 0417 029 330
email: dougcook2016@outlook.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Coolah Eric Beer 02 6886 3592  
Mudgee Barry Hadaway 0429 394 482  

Scrollable

Group 19 – Blue Mountains

Group Secretary: Mark Seckold – ph: 0409 455 196
email: markseckold@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Blackheath Garry Way 0408 674 570  
Henbury Peter Griffiths 02 6355 5204  
Leura Craig Youll 02 4739 6105  
Lithgow Ted Healey 02 6351 4343  
Wentworth Falls Michael Casey 02 4757 3281  
Note: Springwood is part of the Group 19 rotation of venues.

Scrollable

Group 20 – Western Sydney

Group Secretary: Judy Jordan – ph: 0433 008 911
email: jpjordan5@yahoo.com.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Dunheved Greg Burke 0417 665 219 burkey03@bigpond.net.au
Glenmore Peter Murphy 0418 166 929 petermu7@gmail.com
Leonay Bruce Baker 02 4735 2057
0412 814 516
ibbaker1947@gmail.com
Penrith Russell Cruickshank 0417 287 386 penrithvetsgolf@gmail.com
Richmond Noel Byles 02 4574 3092
0415 924 706
nbyles@bigpond.com.au
Springwood Jeff Donley 0433 205 286 jeff.donley@bigpond.com
Stonecutters Ridge Kim Stockbridge 0417 024 177 schtock@optusnet.com.au
Wallacia Mick Toohey 02 4739 1937
0439 391 907
mick2e@hotmail.com

Scrollable

Group 21 – Southern Highlands
click here for website

Group Secretary: Mike Bolton – ph: 0418 488 397
email: mikewbolton@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bowral      
Gibraltar Country Club      
Highlands      
Moss Vale      

Scrollable

Group 22 – Central West

Group Secretary: Manuel Pro – ph: 0434 832 118
email: bathurstgolfvets@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bathurst    Manuel Pro 02 6331 4389  
Blayney John Davis 02 6368 2057  
Canowindra Eileen Wilson 0447 640 302  
Duntryleague Bryan Smith 02 6362 6150  
Molong Roger Wood 02 6364 5272  
Oberon Alan Cairney 02 6336 0262  
Wellington Rex England 02 6845 2759  
Wentworth Dave Agst 02 6361 8815  

Scrollable

Group 23 – South Western

Group Secretary: Lyal Twyford – ph: 0428 433 521
email: lyal55@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Batlow Kerry Skein 02 6949 1321 kjskein@bigpond.net.au
Binalong Duncan Bennett-Burleigh 0407 475 905 dbjag@bigpond.com
Coolamon Karen Hilton 02 6927 3178 enquiries@coolamonsports.com.au
Cootamundra David Steinbeck or
Lyal Twyford
0400 185 374 or
0428 433 521
jstein2@bigpond.net.au or
lyal55@bigpond.com
Gundagai Bronson Beattie or
Laurence Smith
02 6944 1926 or
0427 257 586
golf@gdsclub.com.au
Harden Jim Wright 02 6386 2430 consajwrh@bigpond.com.au
Holbrook Doug Smith 0428 630 420  
Junee Kevin Jacobson 0407 244 120 kevinjac@bigpond.com
Lockhart Ian Melville 0437 720 146 molymel@gmail.com
Temora Phil Lee 0416 206 257 stile4@bigpond.com
The Rock Ron Baker 0407 736 803 lynley.boyle@outlook.com
Tumut Robin Reid or
Helen Pearce
0419 471 830 or
0419 609 209
reid.rob@bigpond.net.au or
proshoptumut@gmail.com
Wagga City Grahame Winson 0418 269 836 grahamewinson@hotmail.com
Wagga Wagga Country Club John Glastonbury 0428 819 107 jglaston@bigpond.net.au
Walwa Robert Newnham 0428 371 434 walwagolfclub@gmail.com
Young Craig Watson 0458 933 248 grahamewinson@hotmail.com

Scrollable

Group 25 – Murray River

Group Secretary: Geoff Lawrence – ph: 0447 444 172
email: glawrence2646@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Corowa Geoff Lawrence 0447 444 172  
Howlong   02 6026 5321  
Note: Thurgoona and Albury are affiliated to the Victorian VGA.

Scrollable

Group 26 – Southern Riverina

Group Secretary: Rand Wilson – ph: 0417 495 245
email: rwilson41@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Berrigan Chris Kelly 0428 575 245 chris@frankrennickco.com.au
Cobram/Barooga John Dobbie 0419 032 347 john.dobbie8@bigpond.com
Finley Rand Wilson 0417 495 245 rwilson41@bigpond.com
Jerilderie Geoff Portbury 0418 363 788 gportberry@bigpond.com
Tocumwal Tom Wilton 0409 408 288 tomwilton@westnet.com.au
Yarrawonga John Burrows 0414 559 633 bhurj2020@gmail.com

Scrollable

Group 27 – Western Riverina

Group Secretary: Maree Ciavarella – ph: 0407 722 088
email: reeandme@iprimus.com.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Deniliquin Richard Bolton 03 5881 2516  
Griffith Mike Hedditch 0428 696 375 mhedditch@bigpond.com
Hay Dick van Buuren 0439 889 477 d.vanbuuren@bigpond.com
Leeton Eric Hudson 0429 046 066 hudsoneric4@gmail.com
Rich River Maree Ciavarella 0407 722 088 reeandme@iprimus.com.au
Yenda Peter Morrison 02 6968 1000  

Scrollable

Group 28 – Lachlan Valley

Group Secretary: Beryl Robertsph: 02 6852 3473
email: lvgolf@optusnet.com.au

Club Secretary Phone Email
Condobolin Ian Menzies 02 6896 2933  
Cowra David Thomas 0429 424 912 cowraveterangolfers@gmail.com
Forbes Beryl Roberts 02 6852 3473 lvgolf@optusnet.com.au
Grenfell Peter Mawhinney 02 6343 2222 peteshirl@hotmail.com
Parkes Robert Lea 0468 324 441 robert.j.lea@gmail.com
West Wyalong Peter Haworth 0468 911 625  

Scrollable

Group 29 – Western Districts

Group Secretary: Ash Bullock – ph: 0488 067 979
email: ash.bullock@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Binnaway Graham Brooks 0427 421 942  
Cobar John Martin 0497 596 544  
Coonabarabran Bill Brown 02 6842 1076  
Coonamble Josh Wrench 0428 223 378  
Dubbo Greg Shortis 0402 078 860  
Dunedoo Henry Rouse 0428 809 787  
Gilgandra Bob Dwyer 0438 149 435  
Gulgong Mal Mallinson 02 6374 2075  
Narromine Norm Lewis 02 6889 4212  
Nyngan Greg Mathison 0419 634 348  
Tottenham Trish Vincent 0427 924 404  
Trangie Peter Cruickshank 0428 452 770  
Warren Phil Crosgrove 0459 332 097  

Scrollable

Group 30 – North West

Group Secretary: Howard Meppem – ph: 0427 525 430
email: himeppem2@bigpond.com

email: Howard.meppem@gmail.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Bingara Judy Northcott 0428 241 415 hrmill@northnet.com.au
Goondiwindi Tony Eckroyd 0427 751 133 tonyjecroyd@bigpond.com
Moree Michael Proudfoot 0408 281 640 moreevetsgolf1@gmail.com
Warialda David Coulton 0428 107 497 daveandjean48@bigpond.com

Scrollable

Group 31 – Macarthur
click here for website

Group Secretary: Norm McInnes – ph: 0433 568 815
email: norm_mcinnes@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Antill Park      
Campbelltown      
Studley Park      
for info: contact the Group Secretary or check the Group website

Scrollable

Group 33 – Far West

Group Secretary: Barry Jackaman – ph: 08 8087 3869
email: barry.lyn1967@bigpond.com

Club Secretary Phone Email
Broken Hill Dudley Hannigan 08 8087 4627 ronald.hannigan@bigpond.com
Sth Broken Hill Neville Turner 08 8087 8621  

Scrollable

Group 51 – Clubs Directly affiliated to NSWVGA

Club Secretary Phone Email
Beverley Pk. Helen Gauci 0416 000 411 gaucipainting@outlook.com
Cabramatta Kevin Connell 0498 230 201 kconnell7@bigpond.com
Cumberland Ross Selleck 0419 016 291 selleckross@gmail.com
Fox Hills Tom Melican 02 9629 4242 tomannette@optusnet.com.au
Hurstville Peter Allam 02 9542 2212 petera@asparq.com.au
Kareela Brian Axford 0408 660 592 axfordyowie@optushome.com.au
Kogarah Tony Rodgers 02 9567 0334 tony@kogarahgolfclub.com.au
North Ryde Charles Kinder   charleskinder@live.com.au
Randwick Geoff Cook 02 9311 4255 geoffcook73@gmail.com
The Coast Steve Lister 0404 950 381 listersteve553@gmail.com

Scrollable