Hosts of NSWVGA Championships announced

Posted on: 12 June

Recently the NSWVGA Executive Council called for Expressions of Interest from veteran clubs to host its Championships into the future. Considerable interest was shown with eighteen clubs from various parts of the state vying for the honour of conducting the five NSWVGA Championships.

The successful clubs, which will host the events for the next three years (2021 to 2023), are:

  • NSWVGA Stroke Play Championship: Dubbo Golf Club
  • NSWVGA Mixed Fourball Championship: Wagga Country Club
  • NSWVGA Sandgreen Mens Fourball Championship: Narromine Golf Club
  • NSWVGA Sandgreen Mixed Fourball Championship: Grenfell Golf Club
  • NSWVGA Match Play Championship: Nelson Bay

Dates for these events next year are in the 2021 Program on the website.

Note 1: NSWVGA Sandgreen Stroke Championship is played in conjunction with Golf NSW at venues selected by Golf NSW.
Note 2: NSWVGA Match Play Championship 2020 is scheduled for Nelson Bay in December 2020. Entry forms can be downloaded from the 2020 Program.

The Executive Council would like to thank those clubs that submitted offers to conduct these championships and hope that they retain that interest for the next three years when Expressions of Interest will be called again.

Good Golfing

Ian Vidler
President NSWVGA